Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Log in to your minted.com account

• Can anyone offer some tips on borderless printing?  I have a design that goes straight to the edge but the printer always seems to put space between the end of my art and the edge of the page.

I have tried selecting "borderless," in the print dialog but it's still not working...

I would be so pleased if anyone could offer help, thank you!!!

• Apparently I could also use some advice on color settings for the printer.  I'm using an Epson Artisan 837 and the colors don't seem as quite right on the page compared to what they look like in Illustrator...the paper is much darker.

Do you find it helpful to work with a Pantone book, if so, which one?

I hope I'm not being annoying...I'm new to stationery design and printing especially.  Most of my work has been as a User Experience designer for a software company, so no printing required!  I'm also semi-new to minted.com so I would appreciate any advice (on printing or any topic) that you guys could offer on how to be successful as I see so many beautiful designs and accomplished designers in this community!

Thank you!

• I don't have an Epson so I can't comment on that, but personally I don't do any printing myself.  It would make me nervous and I'm not good at cutting straight lines.  If it's an issue for you, there have been discussions on short run printers on the board in the past.  Personally I use WHCC, Millers, and McKenna as well as a couple local printers here in Nashville for higher end projects like weddings.

• I have a different Epson, but may be able to help with the borderless printing. Are you printing from Illustrator? Cutting your paper first or anything like that?

• @ Sara thank you for your help, I will look again through past discussions and see what I can find there.  I am also looking into print shops, but fear that with even a 10 pc minimum, printing samples might be expensive.